Dartmouth South Academy

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Gough, Nathaniel African NS Support Teacher
Boudreau, Dina Building Manager
Samson, Kim EPA 100% KSamson@hrsb.ca
Loughnane, Melanie EPA 50% Melanie.Loughnane@hrce.ca
O'Leary, Harmony EPA 80% HOLeary@hrce.ca
Colley, Abena EPA 80% Abena.Colley@hrce.ca
Driscoll, Cheryl EPA 80% Cheryl.Driscoll@hrce.ca
Villar, Princessa EPA 80% PVillar@hrce.ca
Decoste, Donna EPA 80% DDeCoste@hrsb.ca
Deveau, Kimberley EPA 80% Kimberley.Deveau@hrce.ca
Bertrand, Candace EPA 80% CBertrand@hrce.ca
Michelle, Dunn EPA 80% Michelle.Dunn@hrsb.ca
MacDonald, Debby Library Technician Debby.MacDonald@hrsb.ca
Francis, Laura Pre-Primary Lead
Stockley, Katelin Pre-Primary Lead
Farrell, Tara Pre-Primary Support TFarrell@hrce.ca
Jeon, Sangmi Pre-Primary Support SJeon@hrce.ca
McAvoy, Laura School Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-219-2696 LMcAvoy@hrsb.ca
Jewers, Brad School Social Worker 902-483-6127 BJewers@hrce.ca
Welsh, Lisa SLD support WelshL@hrce.ca
Jia, Steve Technician

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Higgins, Caroline EAL CSHiggins@hrce.ca Website
Chidiac, Nicole ELT / Reading Recovery NChidiac@hrce.ca
Endres, Patricia ELT / Reading Recovery PEndres@hrce.ca
Macoomb, John Grade 4-6 Core French JMacoomb@hrce.ca
Oxford, Jill Grade 6 Band JOxford@hrce.ca
Sydney, Allison Grade 7 English Allison.Sydney@hrce.ca
Slade, Kelly Grade 7 Mathematics / Science SladeK@hrsb.ca
Stevenson , Luc Grade 7-8 Physical Education Luke.Stevenson@hrce.ca
Gernitz, Brenda Grade 7/8 Art / Family Studies / Grade 8 Healthy Living BGernitz@hrce.ca
Zinck, Lisa Grade 7/8 ELA / Healthy Living Zinck@hrce.ca
Edwards, Melodie Grade 7/8 FI FLA / Mode de Vie Melodie.Edwards@hrce.ca Twitter
Harris, Emily Grade 7/8 FI Mathémetiques / Sciences Emily.Harris@hrce.ca
George, Shelley Grade 7/8 FI Sciences Humaines / Core French SGeorge@hrce.ca
Hill, Wendy Grade 7/8 Resource / Student Support Brackett-HillW@hrce.ca
Brannon, Jason Grade 7/8 Tech Ed. / Social Studies JBrannon@hrsb.ca
Birdsall, Alison Grade 8 Mathematics / Science / Healthy Living ABirdsall@hrce.ca
Wilson, Emily Grade Five Emily.Wilson@hrce.ca
Payne, Lindsay Grade Five Lindsay.Payne@hrce.ca
Starr, Kate Grade Four KStarr@hrsb.ca Twitter
Matheson, Abbey Grade Four Abbey.Matheson@hrsb.ca Twitter
John, Roxanna Grade One RJohn@hrce.ca
Harrison, Lesley Grade One LHarrison@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Durand, Nicole Grade One / Two Marie.Durand@hrce.ca
Whalley, Craig Grade P-6 Physical Education CWhalley@hrce.ca
MacQueen, Allyson Grade Primary Allyson.MacQueen@hrce.ca
Read, Patricia Grade Primary Patricia.Read@hrce.ca
MacNeil, Cheilidh Grade Primary Cheilidh.MacNeil@hrce.ca Website
Penney, Jayde Grade Primary / One Jayde.Penney@hrce.ca
Becker, Jennifer Grade Six JBecker@hrce.ca
Lynch, Amy Grade Six ALynch@hrce.ca
Grant, Ashley Grade Three GrantA@hrce.ca
Hall, Marissa Grade Three / Four Marissa.Hall@hrce.ca
McKinnon, Krystal Grade Two Krystal.McKinnon@hrce.ca
Stewart, Crystal Grade Two Crystal.Stewart@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Michelle Grade Two / Three MLMacDonald@hrce.ca
MacInnis, Ashley Learning Centre Ashley.MacInnis@hrce.ca
Pennefather, Alicia Learning Centre APennefather@hrsb.ca
DeGrasse, Michael Learning Centre MDeGrasse@hrce.ca
Crocker, Susan Resource Susan.Crocker@hrce.ca
Higgins, Bridget Resource BHiggins@hrce.ca
Dowden-Marrie, Mary Strings MDowden-Marrie@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Baxter, Janet Guidance 902-464-2081 JBaxter@hrce.ca
Ross, Kelli Guidance (20%) 902-464-2081 KRoss@hrce.ca Website
Lake, Kelly Office Manager 902-464-2081 KLake@hrsb.ca
Jarvis, Doug Office Manager (20%) 902-464-2081 Douglas.Jarvis@hrce.ca
Blumenthal, Adrienne Principal 902-464-2081 ABlumenthal@hrsb.ca
Aucoin, Susan Vice Principal 902-464-2081 SAucoin@hrce.ca