Dartmouth South Academy

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Watt, Matthew Aboriginal Support Worker Matthew.Watt@hrce.ca
Gough, Nathaniel African NS Support Teacher NGough@hrce.ca
Diggs, Debra Building Manager DSA-Caretaker@hrce.ca
McAvoy, Laura Community Outreach Worker 902-219-2696 LMcAvoy@hrsb.ca
Higgins, Caroline EAL CSHiggins@hrce.ca Website
Colter, Thomas EPA (80%) TColter@hrce.ca
Griffin, Laura EPA (80%) Laura.Griffin@hrce.ca
Day, Sarah EPA (80%) Sarah.Day@hrce.ca
Yule, Stew EPA (80%) Stewart.Yule@hrce.ca
Preston, Jean EPA (80%) JPreston@hrce.ca
Shields, Julia EPA (80%) Julia.Shields@hrce.ca
Samson, Kim EPA 100% KSamson@hrsb.ca
Michelle, Dunn EPA 100% Michelle.Dunn@hrsb.ca
Loughnane, Melanie EPA 50% Melanie.Loughnane@hrce.ca
Driscoll, Cheryl EPA 80% Cheryl.Driscoll@hrce.ca
Deveau, Kimberley EPA 80% Kimberley.Deveau@hrce.ca
Bertrand, Candace EPA 80% CBertrand@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Debby Library Technician Debby.MacDonald@hrsb.ca
Stirling, Janine Math Support JStirling@hrce.ca
Snider, Amy Math Support
Messervey-Hall, Amanda Math Support A-MesserveyHall@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Gary Mental Health Clinician
Downey, Lisa Pre-Primary Lead Lisa.Downey@hrce.ca
Margeson, Kristen Pre-Primary Lead Kristen.Margeson@hrce.ca
Martel, Valerie Pre-Primary Support VMartel@hrce.ca
Dalton, Sonya Pre-Primary Support Sonya.Dalton@hrce.ca
Jewers, Brad School Social Worker 902-483-6127 BJewers@hrce.ca
Olowu, Abieyuwa Schools Plus Lead Abieyuwa.Olowu@hrce.ca
Welsh, Lisa SLD support WelshL@hrce.ca
Hill, Delroy Technician DHill@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Endres, Patricia ELT/Reading Recovery PEndres@hrce.ca
Harrison, Lesley ELT/Reading Recovery LHarrison@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Macoomb, John Grade 4-6 Core French JMacoomb@hrce.ca
Forde, Patrick Grade 6 Band PForde@hrce.ca
Zinck, Lisa Grade 7 ELA Zinck@hrce.ca
Birdsall, Alison Grade 7 Math/Science ABirdsall@hrce.ca
Fielding, Rhiannon Grade 7/8 Art/Family Studies/Healthy Living RFielding@hrce.ca
Harris, Emily Grade 7/8 FI Mathémetiques Emily.Harris@hrce.ca
George, Shelley Grade 7/8 FI Mode de Vie/Core French SGeorge@hrce.ca
Soosaar, Kirstin Grade 7/8 FI Mode de Vie/Sciences Humaines/Sciences Kirstin.Soosaar@hrce.ca
Edwards, Melodie Grade 7/8 FLA Melodie.Edwards@hrce.ca Twitter
Hill, Wendy Grade 7/8 Resource/Student Support Brackett-HillW@hrce.ca
Bucci, Ryan Grade 7/8 Social Studies/Healthy Living Ryan.Bucci@hrce.ca Website
Brannon, Jason Grade 7/8 Tech Ed/Science JBrannon@hrsb.ca
Sydney, Allison Grade 8 ELA Allison.Sydney@hrce.ca
Wagley, Tyson Grade 8 Math/Science TWagner@hrce.ca
DeVries, Chris Grade 8 Phys Ed/Healthy Living/Student Support Christopher.DeVries@hrce.ca
Wilson, Emily Grade Five Emily.Wilson@hrce.ca
Payne, Lindsay Grade Five Lindsay.Payne@hrce.ca
Becker, Jennifer Grade Five/Six JBecker@hrce.ca
Starr, Kate Grade Four KStarr@hrsb.ca Twitter
Matheson, Abbey Grade Four Abbey.Matheson@hrsb.ca Twitter
Morrissey, Jennifer Grade One JMorrissey@hrce.ca
John, Roxanna Grade One/Two RJohn@hrce.ca
Durand, Nicole Grade One/Two Marie.Durand@hrce.ca
Banfield, Morgan Grade P-8 Music/Band BanfieldM@hrce.ca
Sanderson, Ryan Grade P-8 Phys Ed Ryan.Sanderson@hrce.ca
Whalley, Craig Grade P-8 Phys Ed CWhalley@hrce.ca
MacQueen, Allyson Grade Primary Allyson.MacQueen@hrce.ca
Blacquiere, Patricia Grade Primary/One Patricia.Read@hrce.ca
MacNeil, Cheilidh Grade Primary/One Cheilidh.MacNeil@hrce.ca Website
Lynch, Amy Grade Six ALynch@hrce.ca
Hall, Marissa Grade Three Marissa.Hall@hrce.ca
Swan, Hannah Grade Three/Four HSwan@hrce.ca
Stewart, Crystal Grade Two Crystal.Stewart@hrce.ca
McKinnon, Krystal Grade Two/Three Krystal.McKinnon@hrce.ca
MacInnis, Ashley Learning Centre Ashley.MacInnis@hrce.ca
Pennefather, Alicia Learning Centre APennefather@hrsb.ca
DeGrasse, Michael Learning Centre MDeGrasse@hrce.ca
Higgins, Bridget Resource BHiggins@hrce.ca
Crocker, Susan Resource Susan.Crocker@hrce.ca
Dowden-Marrie, Mary Strings MDowden-Marrie@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Baxter, Janet Guidance 902-464-2081 JBaxter@hrce.ca
Lake, Kelly Office Manager 902-464-2081 KLake@hrsb.ca
Jarvis, Doug Office Manager (20%) 902-464-2081 Douglas.Jarvis@hrce.ca
Blumenthal, Adrienne Principal 902-464-2081 ABlumenthal@hrsb.ca
Aucoin, Susan Vice Principal 902-464-2081 SAucoin@hrce.ca
Brackett-Hill, Wendy Vice Principal (50%) 902-464-2081 Brackett-HillW@hrce.ca