Dartmouth South Academy

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Watt, Matthew Aboriginal Support Worker Matthew.Watt@hrce.ca
Gough, Nathaniel African NS Support Worker NGough@hrce.ca
Logan, Danny Building Manager DSA-Caretaker@hrce.ca
Samson, Kim EPA (100%) KSamson@hrsb.ca
Michelle, Dunn EPA (100%) Michelle.Dunn@hrsb.ca
Shields, Zoe EPA (50%) Zoe.Shields@hrce.ca
Serieys, Taylor EPA (50%) Taylor.Serieys@hrce.ca
Deveau, Kimberley EPA (80%) Kimberley.Deveau@hrce.ca
Colter, Thomas EPA (80%) TColter@hrce.ca
Griffin, Laura EPA (80%) Laura.Griffin@hrce.ca
Day, Sarah EPA (80%) Sarah.Day@hrce.ca
Yule, Stew EPA (80%) Stewart.Yule@hrce.ca
Shields, Julie EPA (80%) Julia.Shields@hrce.ca
Bertrand, Candace EPA (80%) CBertrand@hrce.ca
Loughnane, Melanie EPA (80%) Melanie.Loughnane@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Debby Library Technician Debby.MacDonald@hrsb.ca
Messervey-Hall, Amanda Math Support A-MesserveyHall@hrce.ca
Stirling, Janine Math Support JStirling@hrce.ca
Snider, Amy Math Support ASnider@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Gary Mental Health Clinician
Margeson, Kristen Pre-Primary Lead Kristen.Margeson@hrce.ca
Ramos, Lira Pre-Primary Lead Lira.Ramos@hrce.ca
Martel, Valerie Pre-Primary Support VMartel@hrce.ca
O'Connell, Shannon Pre-Primary Support Shannon.OConnell@hrce.ca
Abdulhadi, Fatema Pre-Primary Support FAbdulhadi@hrce.ca
Subramani, Priyanka Pre-Primary Support PSubramani@hrce.ca
Jewers, Brad School Social Worker 902-483-6127 BJewers@hrce.ca
McAvoy, Laura Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-225-2857 LMcAvoy@hrsb.ca
Pottie, Erin Speech-Language Pathologist EPottie@hrce.ca
Hill, Delroy Technician DHill@hrce.ca
Hewaarachchi, Achala YMCA - School Settlement Worker 902 456 3130 achala.hewaarachchi@halifax.ymca.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Hanson, Matteah EAL Matteah.Hanson@hrce.ca
Brown, Rae EAL (February - June) BrownR@hrce.ca Website
Chidiac, Nicole ELT/Reading Recovery NChidiac@hrce.ca
Endres, Patricia ELT/Reading Recovery PEndres@hrce.ca
Zinck, Brittany Grade 4-6 Core French Brittany.Zinck@hrce.ca
Forde, Patrick Grade 6 Band PForde@hrce.ca
Wood, Todd Grade 7 ELA Todd.Wood@hrce.ca
Hennessey, Derrick Grade 7 Math/Science Derrick.Hennessey@hrce.ca
DeVries, Chris Grade 7 Physical Education/Healthy Living Christopher.DeVries@hrce.ca
Fielding, Rhiannon Grade 7/8 Art/Family Studies RFielding@hrce.ca
Harris, Emily Grade 7/8 FI Mathémetiques Emily.Harris@hrce.ca
George, Shelley Grade 7/8 FI Mode de Vie/Core French SGeorge@hrce.ca
Soosaar, Kirstin Grade 7/8 FI Sciences Humaines/Sciences Kirstin.Soosaar@hrce.ca
Edwards, Melodie Grade 7/8 FLA Melodie.Edwards@hrce.ca Twitter
Birdsall, Alison Grade 7/8 Math ABirdsall@hrce.ca
Bucci, Ryan Grade 7/8 Social Studies/Healthy Living Ryan.Bucci@hrce.ca Website
Grant, Ashley Grade 7/8 Student Support GrantA@hrce.ca
Brannon, Jason Grade 7/8 Tech Ed/Healthy Living JBrannon@hrsb.ca
Johnson, Amanda Grade 8 ELA A.Johnson@hrce.ca
Ludlow, Sherri Grade Five/Six Sherri.Ludlow@hrce.ca
Payne, Lindsay Grade Four/Five Lindsay.Payne@hrce.ca
Harrison-Edge, Geoffery Grade Four/Five GHarrison-Edge@hrce.ca
Swan, Hannah Grade Four/Five HSwan@hrce.ca
John, Roxanna Grade One RJohn@hrce.ca
Morrissey, Jennifer Grade One/Two JMorrissey@hrce.ca
Banfield, Morgan Grade P-8 Music/Band BanfieldM@hrce.ca
Hodder, John Grade P-8 Phys Ed John.Hodder@hrce.ca
Sanderson, Ryan Grade P-8 Physical Education Ryan.Sanderson@hrce.ca
Blacquiere, Patricia Grade Primary Patricia.Read@hrce.ca
MacQueen, Allyson Grade Primary Allyson.MacQueen@hrce.ca
Saunders, Shaylyn Grade Primary/One Shaylyn.Saunders@hrce.ca
Becker, Jennifer Grade Six JBecker@hrce.ca
Lynch, Amy Grade Six ALynch@hrce.ca
Milner, Cameron Grade Three Cameron.Milner@hrce.ca
Hall, Marissa Grade Three Marissa.Hall@hrce.ca
Marando, Jennifer Grade Three/Four Jennifer.Marando@hrce.ca
Stewart, Crystal Grade Two Crystal.Stewart@hrce.ca
Hishon, Jennifer Grade Two JHishon@hrce.ca
Durand, Nicole Grade Two/Three Marie.Durand@hrce.ca
DeGrasse, Michael Learning Centre MDeGrasse@hrce.ca
Goldberg, Matthew Learning Centre Matthew.Goldberg@hrce.ca
Eisenhauer, Caitlin Learning Centre CEisenhauer@hrce.ca
Higgins, Bridget Resource BHiggins@hrce.ca
Crocker, Susan Resource Susan.Crocker@hrce.ca
Brackett Hill, Wendy Resource Brackett-HillW@hrce.ca
Dowden-Marrie, Mary Strings MDowden-Marrie@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Stromberg, Melanie Guidance 902-464-2081 Melanie.Stromberg@hrce.ca
Lake, Kelly Office Manager 902-464-2081 KLake@hrsb.ca
Jarvis, Doug Office Manager (50%) 902-464-2081 Douglas.Jarvis@hrce.ca
Blumenthal, Adrienne Principal 902-464-2081 ABlumenthal@hrsb.ca
Aucoin, Susan Vice Principal 902-464-2081 SAucoin@hrce.ca
Grant, Ashley Vice Principal (50%) 902-464-2081 GrantA@hrce.ca