Dartmouth South Academy

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Chidiac, Nicole 50% ELT / 50% Reading Recovery NChidiac@hrce.ca
Stevenson , Luc 7-8 Physical Education luke.stevenson@hrce.ca
Burglund, Kristen African NS Support Teacher
Reardon, Amanda EAL Amanda.Reardon@hrce.ca
Endres, Patricia ELT / Reading Recovery PEndres@hrce.ca
Smith, Katelyn Four-Six Core French Katelyn.Smith@hrce.ca
Mazerall, Shannon Grade 7 / 8 Core French; Grade 7/8 Etudes Sociales SMazerall@hrce.ca
Harris, Emily Grade 7 /8 Mathémetiques / Sciences Emily.Harris@hrce.ca
George, Shelley Grade 7 English Language Arts SGeorge@hrce.ca
Birdsall, Allison Grade 7 Mathematics ABirdsall@hrce.ca
Bucci, Ryan Grade 7 Social studies Ryan.Bucci@hrce.ca Website
Gernitz, Brenda Grade 7/8 Art / Fam. Studies BGernitz@hrce.ca
Edwards, Melodie Grade 7/8 FLA and Mode de Vie Melodie.Edwards@hrce.ca
Chisholm, Ainsley Grade 7/8 Physical Education AChisholm@hrce.ca
Brannon, Jason Grade 7/8 Tech Ed. / Sci / Soc / Health JBrannon@hrsb.ca
Sydney, Allison Grade 8 English Allison.Sydney@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Andrew Grade 8 Mathematics andrew.macdonald@hrce.ca
Payne, Lindsay Grade Five Lindsay.Payne@hrce.ca
Matheson, Abbey Grade Five/Six Abbey.Matheson@hrsb.ca Twitter
Starr, Kate Grade Four KStarr@hrsb.ca
Harrison, Lesley Grade One LHarrison@hrce.ca
John, Roxanna Grade One / Two RJohn@hrce.ca
Durand, Nicole Grade One / Two Marie.Durand@hrce.ca
MacQueen, Allyson Grade Primary allyson.macqueen@hrce.ca
Read, Patricia Grade Primary Patricia.Read@hrce.ca
MacNeil, Cheilidh Grade Primary Cheilidh.MacNeil@hrce.ca
Becker, Jennifer Grade Six JBecker@hrce.ca
Lynch, Amy Grade Six ALynch@hrce.ca
McKinnon, Krystal Grade Three Krystal.McKinnon@hrce.ca
Hall, Marissa Grade Three / Four Marissa.Hall@hrce.ca
Stewart, Crystal Grade Two Crystal.Stewart@hrce.ca
Grant, Ashley Grade Two GrantA@hrce.ca
Wilson, Emily Grade Two / Three Emily.Wilson@hrce.ca
Slade, Kelly Grades P-8 Music/Band SladeK@hrsb.ca
Pennefather, Alicia Learning Centre APennefather@hrsb.ca
Eisenhauer, Caitlin Learning Centre CEisenhauer@hrce.ca
DeGrasse, Michael Learning Centre MDeGrasse@hrce.ca
McCarthy, Ellen Math and Literacy Support 20% MMcCarthy@hrce.ca
Whalley, Craig P-6 Physical Education CWhalley@hrce.ca
Higgins, Bridget Resource BRobertson@hrsb.ca
Crocker, Susan Resource Susan.Crocker@hrsb.ca
Hill, Wendy Resource / student support Brackett-HillW@hrce.ca
Dowden-Marrie, Mary Strings MDowden-Marrie@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
TBD, TBD Aboriginal; Support Worker
Boudreau, Dina Building Manager
McAvoy, Laura Community Outreach Worker LMcAvoy@hrsb.ca
Farrell, Tara Early Childhood Educator TFarrell@hrce.ca
Lunn, Robert EPA 100% Robert.Lunn@hrsb.ca
Samson, Kim EPA 100% KSamson@hrsb.ca
Loughnane, Melanie EPA 50% Melanie.Loughnane@hrce.ca
O'Leary, Harmony EPA 80% HOLeary@hrce.ca
Preston, Jean EPA 80% JPreston@hrsb.ca
Lutley, Chris EPA 80% CLutley@hrce.ca
Decoste, Donna EPA 80% DDeCoste@hrsb.ca
Colley, Abena EPA 80% Abena.Colley@hrce.ca
Bertrand, Candace EPA 80% CBertrand@hrce.ca
Villar, Princessa EPA 80% PVillar@hrce.ca
Michelle, Dunn EPA 80% Michelle.Dunn@hrsb.ca
MacDonald, Debby Library Technician Debby.MacDonald@hrsb.ca
MacPhee, Shannon-Dell School Psychologist
Welsh, Lisa SLD support WelshL@hrce.ca
Wilkie, Charmaine SLD support CWilkie@hrce.ca
Jewers, Brad Social Worker BJewers@hrsb.ca
Dellapinna, Erin Speech / Language Pathologist
Jia, Steve Technician

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Baxter, Janet Guidance 902-464-2081 jbaxter@hrce.ca
Lake, Kelly Office Manager 902-464-2081 klake@hrsb.ca
Blumenthal, Adrienne Principal 902-464-2081 ablumenthal@hrsb.ca
MacIntyre, Norma Vice Principal 902-464-2081 NMacIntyre@hrce.ca