Dartmouth South Academy

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Blumenthal, Adrienne Principal 902-464-2081 ABlumenthal@hrsb.ca
Aucoin, Susan Vice Principal 902-464-2081 SAucoin@hrce.ca
Grant, Ashley Vice Principal (50%) 902-464-2081 GrantA@hrce.ca
Jarvis, Doug Office Manager (50%) 902-464-2081 Douglas.Jarvis@hrce.ca
Lake, Kelly Office Manager 902-464-2081 KLake@hrsb.ca
Stromberg, Melanie Guidance 902-464-2081 Melanie.Stromberg@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Banfield, Morgan Grade P-8 Music/Band BanfieldM@hrce.ca
Becker, Jennifer Grade Six JBecker@hrce.ca
Birdsall, Alison Grade 7/8 Math ABirdsall@hrce.ca
Blacquiere, Patricia Grade Primary Patricia.Read@hrce.ca
Brackett Hill, Wendy Resource Brackett-HillW@hrce.ca
Brannon, Jason Grade 7/8 Tech Ed/Healthy Living JBrannon@hrsb.ca
Brown, Rae EAL (February - June) BrownR@hrce.ca Website
Bucci, Ryan Grade 7/8 Social Studies/Healthy Living Ryan.Bucci@hrce.ca Website
Chidiac, Nicole ELT/Reading Recovery NChidiac@hrce.ca
Crocker, Susan Resource Susan.Crocker@hrce.ca
DeGrasse, Michael Learning Centre MDeGrasse@hrce.ca
DeVries, Chris Grade 7 Physical Education/Healthy Living Christopher.DeVries@hrce.ca
Dowden-Marrie, Mary Strings MDowden-Marrie@hrce.ca
Durand, Nicole Grade Two/Three Marie.Durand@hrce.ca
Edwards, Melodie Grade 7/8 FLA Melodie.Edwards@hrce.ca Twitter
Eisenhauer, Caitlin Learning Centre CEisenhauer@hrce.ca
Endres, Patricia ELT/Reading Recovery PEndres@hrce.ca
Fielding, Rhiannon Grade 7/8 Art/Family Studies RFielding@hrce.ca
Forde, Patrick Grade 6 Band PForde@hrce.ca
George, Shelley Grade 7/8 FI Mode de Vie/Core French SGeorge@hrce.ca
Goldberg, Matthew Learning Centre Matthew.Goldberg@hrce.ca
Grant, Ashley Grade 7/8 Student Support GrantA@hrce.ca
Hall, Marissa Grade Three Marissa.Hall@hrce.ca
Hanson, Matteah EAL Matteah.Hanson@hrce.ca
Harris, Emily Grade 7/8 FI Mathémetiques Emily.Harris@hrce.ca
Harrison-Edge, Geoffery Grade Four/Five GHarrison-Edge@hrce.ca
Hennessey, Derrick Grade 7 Math/Science Derrick.Hennessey@hrce.ca
Higgins, Bridget Resource BHiggins@hrce.ca
Hishon, Jennifer Grade Two JHishon@hrce.ca
Hodder, John Grade P-8 Phys Ed John.Hodder@hrce.ca
John, Roxanna Grade One RJohn@hrce.ca
Johnson, Amanda Grade 8 ELA A.Johnson@hrce.ca
Ludlow, Sherri Grade Five/Six Sherri.Ludlow@hrce.ca
Lynch, Amy Grade Six ALynch@hrce.ca
MacQueen, Allyson Grade Primary Allyson.MacQueen@hrce.ca
Marando, Jennifer Grade Three/Four Jennifer.Marando@hrce.ca
Milner, Cameron Grade Three Cameron.Milner@hrce.ca
Morrissey, Jennifer Grade One/Two JMorrissey@hrce.ca
Payne, Lindsay Grade Four/Five Lindsay.Payne@hrce.ca
Sanderson, Ryan Grade P-8 Physical Education Ryan.Sanderson@hrce.ca
Saunders, Shaylyn Grade Primary/One Shaylyn.Saunders@hrce.ca
Soosaar, Kirstin Grade 7/8 FI Sciences Humaines/Sciences Kirstin.Soosaar@hrce.ca
Stewart, Crystal Grade Two Crystal.Stewart@hrce.ca
Swan, Hannah Grade Four/Five HSwan@hrce.ca
Wood, Todd Grade 7 ELA Todd.Wood@hrce.ca
Zinck, Brittany Grade 4-6 Core French Brittany.Zinck@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Abdulhadi, Fatema Pre-Primary Support FAbdulhadi@hrce.ca
Bertrand, Candace EPA (80%) CBertrand@hrce.ca
Colter, Thomas EPA (80%) TColter@hrce.ca
Day, Sarah EPA (80%) Sarah.Day@hrce.ca
Deveau, Kimberley EPA (80%) Kimberley.Deveau@hrce.ca
Gough, Nathaniel African NS Support Worker NGough@hrce.ca
Griffin, Laura EPA (80%) Laura.Griffin@hrce.ca
Hewaarachchi, Achala YMCA - School Settlement Worker 902 456 3130 achala.hewaarachchi@halifax.ymca.ca
Hill, Delroy Technician DHill@hrce.ca
Jewers, Brad School Social Worker 902-483-6127 BJewers@hrce.ca
Logan, Danny Building Manager DSA-Caretaker@hrce.ca
Loughnane, Melanie EPA (80%) Melanie.Loughnane@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Debby Library Technician Debby.MacDonald@hrsb.ca
MacDonald, Gary Mental Health Clinician
Margeson, Kristen Pre-Primary Lead Kristen.Margeson@hrce.ca
Martel, Valerie Pre-Primary Support VMartel@hrce.ca
McAvoy, Laura Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-225-2857 LMcAvoy@hrsb.ca
Messervey-Hall, Amanda Math Support A-MesserveyHall@hrce.ca
Michelle, Dunn EPA (100%) Michelle.Dunn@hrsb.ca
O'Connell, Shannon Pre-Primary Support Shannon.OConnell@hrce.ca
Pottie, Erin Speech-Language Pathologist EPottie@hrce.ca
Ramos, Lira Pre-Primary Lead Lira.Ramos@hrce.ca
Samson, Kim EPA (100%) KSamson@hrsb.ca
Serieys, Taylor EPA (50%) Taylor.Serieys@hrce.ca
Shields, Julie EPA (80%) Julia.Shields@hrce.ca
Shields, Zoe EPA (50%) Zoe.Shields@hrce.ca
Snider, Amy Math Support ASnider@hrce.ca
Stirling, Janine Math Support JStirling@hrce.ca
Subramani, Priyanka Pre-Primary Support PSubramani@hrce.ca
Watt, Matthew Aboriginal Support Worker Matthew.Watt@hrce.ca
Yule, Stew EPA (80%) Stewart.Yule@hrce.ca