Dartmouth South Academy

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Blumenthal, Adrienne Principal 902-464-2081 ablumenthal@hrsb.ca
Gillespie, Donna Vice Principal 902-464-2081 dgillespie@hrsb.ca
Baxter, Janet Guidance 902-464-2081 jbaxter@hrce.ca
Lake, Kelly Office Manager 902-464-2081 klake@hrsb.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Birdsall, Allison Grade 7 / 8 Math / Social Studies / Science ABirdsall@hrce.ca
Brannon, Jason Grade 7/8 Tech Ed. / Sci / Soc / Health JBrannon@hrsb.ca
Burglund, Kristen African NS Support Teacher
Chidiac, Nicole 50% ELT NChidiac@hrce.ca
Cooper, Angie Grade 8 mathematiques / Sciences / grade 7 Core French acooper@hrsb.ca Website
Crocker, Susan Resource Susan.Crocker@hrsb.ca
Dowden-Marrie, Mary Strings MDowden-Marrie@hrce.ca
Durand, Nicole Grade Two Marie.Durand@hrce.ca
Edwards, Melodie 8 FLA / Soc. / Health / 7 Core French Melodie.Edwards@hrce.ca
Endres, Patricia ELT / Reading Recovery PEndres@hrce.ca
Higgins, Bridget Resource BRobertson@hrsb.ca
Hill, Wendy Resource Brackett-HillW@hrce.ca
Janes, Krista 7 FLA / Health & 7/8 Core French KJanes@hrce.ca
John, Roxanna Grade One / Two RJohn@hrce.ca
Kervin, Alison 7/8 Art / Fam. Studies AKervin@hrce.ca
Langille, James EAL / 50% Learning Centre JLangille@hrsb.ca
Lockyer, Kathleen 7/8 Physical Education KLockyer@hrce.ca
Lynch, Amy Grade Four/Five ALynch@hrce.ca
Lynch, Thomas 7 ELA / Soc St. / Health TLynch@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Andrew 7/8 Math / Science andrew.macdonald@hrce.ca
MacNeil, Cheilidh Grade Primary Cheilidh.MacNeil@hrce.ca
MacQueen, Allyson Grade One allyson.macqueen@hrce.ca
Matheson, Abbey Grade Four / Five Abbey.Matheson@hrsb.ca Twitter
McKinnon, Krystal Grade Two Krystal.McKinnon@hrce.ca
Nagle, Dave Jr. High Student Support Teacher dnagle@hrce.ca
Olmstead, Libby Learning Centre Elizabeth.Moss@hrce.ca
Patterson, Mj Grade 7 Mathematiques / Sciences / Sciences Humaines MjPatterson@hrce.ca
Payne, Lindsay Grade Five Lindsay.Payne@hrce.ca
Pennefather, Alicia Learning Centre APennefather@hrsb.ca
Power, Stephanie 7/8 ELA / 8 Health Stephanie.Power@hrce.ca
Read, Patricia Grade Primary Patricia.Read@hrce.ca
Rhodenizer, Lynann Grade Six LRhodenizer@hrce.ca
Slade, Kelly Grades P-8 Music/Band SladeK@hrsb.ca
Slobodnick, Dwayne Grade Three dslobodnick@gnspes.ca Website
Twitter
Starr, Kate Grade Four KStarr@hrsb.ca
Stewart, Crystal Grade Primary / One Crystal.Stewart@hrce.ca
Whalley, Craig P-6 Physical Education CWhalley@hrce.ca
Wilson, Emily Grade Two / Three Emily.Wilson@hrce.ca
Zimmermann, Marielena Four-Six Core French MZimmermann@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bentley, Denise EPA 80% Denise.Bentley@hrce.ca
Colley, Abena EPA 80% Abena.Colley@hrce.ca
Decoste, Donna EPA 80% DDeCoste@hrsb.ca
Dellapinna, Erin Speech / Language Pathologist
Farrell, Tara Early Childhood Educator TFarrell@hrce.ca
Heiland, Allan Building Manager
Hennessey, Derrick Aboriginal; Support Worker Derrick.Hennessey@hrsb.ca
Jewers, Brad Social Worker BJewers@hrsb.ca
Jia, Steve Technician
Lunn, Robert EPA 100% Robert.Lunn@hrsb.ca
Lutley, Chris EPA 80% CLutley@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Debby Library Technician Debby.MacDonald@hrsb.ca
MacDonald, Kala EPA 80% Kala.MacDonald@hrsb.ca
MacPhee, Shannon-Dell School Psychologist
McAvoy, Laura Community Outreach Worker LMcAvoy@hrsb.ca
Michelle, Dunn EPA 80% Michelle.Dunn@hrsb.ca
O'Leary, Harmony EPA 80% HOLeary@hrce.ca
Preston, Jean EPA 80% JPreston@hrsb.ca
Samson, Kim EPA 100% KSamson@hrsb.ca
Thomas, Anthony EPA 80% howard.thomas@hrsb.ca
Villar, Princessa EPA 50% PVillar@hrce.ca
Welsh, Lisa SLD support WelshL@hrce.ca
Wilkie, Charmaine SLD support CWilkie@hrce.ca