Dartmouth South Academy

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Blumenthal, Adrienne Principal 902-464-2081 ablumenthal@hrsb.ca
MacIntyre, Norma Vice Principal 902-464-2081 NMacIntyre@hrce.ca
Baxter, Janet Guidance 902-464-2081 jbaxter@hrce.ca
Lake, Kelly Office Manager 902-464-2081 klake@hrsb.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Becker, Jennifer Grade Six JBecker@hrce.ca
Birdsall, Allison Grade 7 Mathematics ABirdsall@hrce.ca
Brannon, Jason Grade 7/8 Tech Ed. / Sci / Soc / Health JBrannon@hrsb.ca
Bucci, Ryan Grade 7 Social studies Ryan.Bucci@hrce.ca Website
Burglund, Kristen African NS Support Teacher
Chidiac, Nicole 50% ELT / 50% Reading Recovery NChidiac@hrce.ca
Chisholm, Ainsley Grade 7/8 Physical Education AChisholm@hrce.ca
Crocker, Susan Resource Susan.Crocker@hrsb.ca
DeGrasse, Michael Learning Centre MDeGrasse@hrce.ca
Dowden-Marrie, Mary Strings MDowden-Marrie@hrce.ca
Durand, Nicole Grade One / Two Marie.Durand@hrce.ca
Edwards, Melodie Grade 7/8 FLA and Mode de Vie Melodie.Edwards@hrce.ca
Eisenhauer, Caitlin Learning Centre CEisenhauer@hrce.ca
Endres, Patricia ELT / Reading Recovery PEndres@hrce.ca
George, Shelley Grade 7 English Language Arts SGeorge@hrce.ca
Gernitz, Brenda Grade 7/8 Art / Fam. Studies BGernitz@hrce.ca
Grant, Ashley Grade Two GrantA@hrce.ca
Hall, Marissa Grade Three / Four Marissa.Hall@hrce.ca
Harris, Emily Grade 7 /8 Mathémetiques / Sciences Emily.Harris@hrce.ca
Harrison, Lesley Grade One LHarrison@hrce.ca
Higgins, Bridget Resource BRobertson@hrsb.ca
Hill, Wendy Resource / student support Brackett-HillW@hrce.ca
John, Roxanna Grade One / Two RJohn@hrce.ca
Lynch, Amy Grade Six ALynch@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Andrew Grade 8 Mathematics andrew.macdonald@hrce.ca
MacNeil, Cheilidh Grade Primary Cheilidh.MacNeil@hrce.ca
MacQueen, Allyson Grade Primary allyson.macqueen@hrce.ca
Matheson, Abbey Grade Five/Six Abbey.Matheson@hrsb.ca Twitter
Mazerall, Shannon Grade 7 / 8 Core French; Grade 7/8 Etudes Sociales SMazerall@hrce.ca
McCarthy, Ellen Math and Literacy Support 20% MMcCarthy@hrce.ca
McKinnon, Krystal Grade Three Krystal.McKinnon@hrce.ca
Payne, Lindsay Grade Five Lindsay.Payne@hrce.ca
Pennefather, Alicia Learning Centre APennefather@hrsb.ca
Read, Patricia Grade Primary Patricia.Read@hrce.ca
Reardon, Amanda EAL Amanda.Reardon@hrce.ca
Slade, Kelly Grades P-8 Music/Band SladeK@hrsb.ca
Smith, Katelyn Four-Six Core French Katelyn.Smith@hrce.ca
Starr, Kate Grade Four KStarr@hrsb.ca
Stevenson , Luc 7-8 Physical Education luke.stevenson@hrce.ca
Stewart, Crystal Grade Two Crystal.Stewart@hrce.ca
Sydney, Allison Grade 8 English Allison.Sydney@hrce.ca
Whalley, Craig P-6 Physical Education CWhalley@hrce.ca
Wilson, Emily Grade Two / Three Emily.Wilson@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bertrand, Candace EPA 80% CBertrand@hrce.ca
Boudreau, Dina Building Manager
Colley, Abena EPA 80% Abena.Colley@hrce.ca
Decoste, Donna EPA 80% DDeCoste@hrsb.ca
Dellapinna, Erin Speech / Language Pathologist
Farrell, Tara Early Childhood Educator TFarrell@hrce.ca
Jewers, Brad Social Worker BJewers@hrsb.ca
Jia, Steve Technician
Loughnane, Melanie EPA 50% Melanie.Loughnane@hrce.ca
Lunn, Robert EPA 100% Robert.Lunn@hrsb.ca
Lutley, Chris EPA 80% CLutley@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Debby Library Technician Debby.MacDonald@hrsb.ca
MacPhee, Shannon-Dell School Psychologist
McAvoy, Laura Community Outreach Worker LMcAvoy@hrsb.ca
Michelle, Dunn EPA 80% Michelle.Dunn@hrsb.ca
O'Leary, Harmony EPA 80% HOLeary@hrce.ca
Preston, Jean EPA 80% JPreston@hrsb.ca
Samson, Kim EPA 100% KSamson@hrsb.ca
TBD, TBD Aboriginal; Support Worker
Villar, Princessa EPA 80% PVillar@hrce.ca
Welsh, Lisa SLD support WelshL@hrce.ca
Wilkie, Charmaine SLD support CWilkie@hrce.ca