Dartmouth South Academy

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Blumenthal, Adrienne Principal 902-464-2081 ABlumenthal@hrsb.ca
Aucoin, Susan Vice Principal 902-464-2081 SAucoin@hrce.ca
Baxter, Janet Guidance 902-464-2081 JBaxter@hrce.ca
Brackett-Hill, Wendy Vice Principal (50%) 902-464-2081 Brackett-HillW@hrce.ca
Jarvis, Doug Office Manager (20%) 902-464-2081 Douglas.Jarvis@hrce.ca
Lake, Kelly Office Manager 902-464-2081 KLake@hrsb.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Banfield, Morgan Grade P-8 Music/Band BanfieldM@hrce.ca
Becker, Jennifer Grade Five/Six JBecker@hrce.ca
Birdsall, Alison Grade 7 Math/Science ABirdsall@hrce.ca
Blacquiere, Patricia Grade Primary/One Patricia.Read@hrce.ca
Brannon, Jason Grade 7/8 Tech Ed/Science JBrannon@hrsb.ca
Bucci, Ryan Grade 7/8 Social Studies/Healthy Living Ryan.Bucci@hrce.ca Website
Crocker, Susan Resource Susan.Crocker@hrce.ca
DeGrasse, Michael Learning Centre MDeGrasse@hrce.ca
DeVries, Chris Grade 8 Phys Ed/Healthy Living/Student Support Christopher.DeVries@hrce.ca
Dowden-Marrie, Mary Strings MDowden-Marrie@hrce.ca
Durand, Nicole Grade One/Two Marie.Durand@hrce.ca
Edwards, Melodie Grade 7/8 FLA Melodie.Edwards@hrce.ca Twitter
Endres, Patricia ELT/Reading Recovery PEndres@hrce.ca
Fielding, Rhiannon Grade 7/8 Art/Family Studies/Healthy Living RFielding@hrce.ca
Forde, Patrick Grade 6 Band PForde@hrce.ca
George, Shelley Grade 7/8 FI Mode de Vie/Core French SGeorge@hrce.ca
Hall, Marissa Grade Three Marissa.Hall@hrce.ca
Harris, Emily Grade 7/8 FI Mathémetiques Emily.Harris@hrce.ca
Harrison, Lesley ELT/Reading Recovery LHarrison@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Higgins, Bridget Resource BHiggins@hrce.ca
Hill, Wendy Grade 7/8 Resource/Student Support Brackett-HillW@hrce.ca
John, Roxanna Grade One/Two RJohn@hrce.ca
Lynch, Amy Grade Six ALynch@hrce.ca
MacInnis, Ashley Learning Centre Ashley.MacInnis@hrce.ca
MacNeil, Cheilidh Grade Primary/One Cheilidh.MacNeil@hrce.ca Website
Macoomb, John Grade 4-6 Core French JMacoomb@hrce.ca
MacQueen, Allyson Grade Primary Allyson.MacQueen@hrce.ca
Matheson, Abbey Grade Four Abbey.Matheson@hrsb.ca Twitter
McKinnon, Krystal Grade Two/Three Krystal.McKinnon@hrce.ca
Morrissey, Jennifer Grade One JMorrissey@hrce.ca
Payne, Lindsay Grade Five Lindsay.Payne@hrce.ca
Pennefather, Alicia Learning Centre APennefather@hrsb.ca
Sanderson, Ryan Grade P-8 Phys Ed Ryan.Sanderson@hrce.ca
Soosaar, Kirstin Grade 7/8 FI Mode de Vie/Sciences Humaines/Sciences Kirstin.Soosaar@hrce.ca
Starr, Kate Grade Four KStarr@hrsb.ca Twitter
Stewart, Crystal Grade Two Crystal.Stewart@hrce.ca
Swan, Hannah Grade Three/Four HSwan@hrce.ca
Sydney, Allison Grade 8 ELA Allison.Sydney@hrce.ca
Wagley, Tyson Grade 8 Math/Science TWagner@hrce.ca
Whalley, Craig Grade P-8 Phys Ed CWhalley@hrce.ca
Wilson, Emily Grade Five Emily.Wilson@hrce.ca
Zinck, Lisa Grade 7 ELA Zinck@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bertrand, Candace EPA 80% CBertrand@hrce.ca
Colter, Thomas EPA (80%) TColter@hrce.ca
Dalton, Sonya Pre-Primary Support Sonya.Dalton@hrce.ca
Day, Sarah EPA (80%) Sarah.Day@hrce.ca
Deveau, Kimberley EPA 80% Kimberley.Deveau@hrce.ca
Diggs, Debra Building Manager DSA-Caretaker@hrce.ca
Downey, Lisa Pre-Primary Lead Lisa.Downey@hrce.ca
Driscoll, Cheryl EPA 80% Cheryl.Driscoll@hrce.ca
Gough, Nathaniel African NS Support Teacher NGough@hrce.ca
Griffin, Laura EPA (80%) Laura.Griffin@hrce.ca
Higgins, Caroline EAL CSHiggins@hrce.ca Website
Hill, Delroy Technician DHill@hrce.ca
Jewers, Brad School Social Worker 902-483-6127 BJewers@hrce.ca
Loughnane, Melanie EPA 50% Melanie.Loughnane@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Debby Library Technician Debby.MacDonald@hrsb.ca
MacDonald, Gary Mental Health Clinician
Margeson, Kristen Pre-Primary Lead Kristen.Margeson@hrce.ca
Martel, Valerie Pre-Primary Support VMartel@hrce.ca
McAvoy, Laura Community Outreach Worker 902-219-2696 LMcAvoy@hrsb.ca
Messervey-Hall, Amanda Math Support A-MesserveyHall@hrce.ca
Michelle, Dunn EPA 100% Michelle.Dunn@hrsb.ca
Olowu, Abieyuwa Schools Plus Lead Abieyuwa.Olowu@hrce.ca
Preston, Jean EPA (80%) JPreston@hrce.ca
Samson, Kim EPA 100% KSamson@hrsb.ca
Shields, Julia EPA (80%) Julia.Shields@hrce.ca
Snider, Amy Math Support
Stirling, Janine Math Support JStirling@hrce.ca
Watt, Matthew Aboriginal Support Worker Matthew.Watt@hrce.ca
Welsh, Lisa SLD support WelshL@hrce.ca
Yule, Stew EPA (80%) Stewart.Yule@hrce.ca