Dartmouth South Academy

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Arthur, Bernice Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-497-3163 barthur@hrce.ca
Bertrand, Candace EPA 80% CBertrand@hrce.ca
Boudreau, Dina Building Manager
Colley, Abena EPA 80% Abena.Colley@hrce.ca
Decoste, Donna EPA 80% DDeCoste@hrsb.ca
Dellapinna, Erin Speech / Language Pathologist
Farrell, Tara Early Childhood Educator TFarrell@hrce.ca
Jewers, Brad School Social Worker 902-483-6127 bjewers@hrce.ca
Jia, Steve Technician
Loughnane, Melanie EPA 50% Melanie.Loughnane@hrce.ca
Lunn, Robert EPA 100% Robert.Lunn@hrsb.ca
Lutley, Chris EPA 80% CLutley@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Debby Library Technician Debby.MacDonald@hrsb.ca
MacPhee, Shannon-Dell School Psychologist
McAvoy, Laura School Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-219-2696 LMcAvoy@hrsb.ca
Merrick, Rachel Mi'kmaq / Aboriginal Student Support Worker rachel.merrick@hrce.ca
Michelle, Dunn EPA 80% Michelle.Dunn@hrsb.ca
O'Leary, Harmony EPA 80% HOLeary@hrce.ca
Preston, Jean EPA 80% JPreston@hrsb.ca
Samson, Kim EPA 100% KSamson@hrsb.ca
Villar, Princessa EPA 80% PVillar@hrce.ca
Welsh, Lisa SLD support WelshL@hrce.ca
Wilkie, Charmaine SLD support CWilkie@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Baxter, Janet Guidance 902-464-2081 jbaxter@hrce.ca
Blumenthal, Adrienne Principal 902-464-2081 ablumenthal@hrsb.ca
Lake, Kelly Office Manager 902-464-2081 klake@hrsb.ca
MacIntyre, Norma Vice Principal 902-464-2081 NMacIntyre@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Becker, Jennifer Grade Six JBecker@hrce.ca
Birdsall, Alison Grade 7 Mathematics ABirdsall@hrce.ca
Brannon, Jason Grade 7/8 Tech Ed. / Sci / Soc / Health JBrannon@hrsb.ca
Bucci, Ryan Grade 7 Social studies Ryan.Bucci@hrce.ca Website
Burglund, Kristen African NS Support Teacher
Chidiac, Nicole 50% ELT / 50% Reading Recovery NChidiac@hrce.ca
Chisholm, Ainsley Grade 7/8 Physical Education AChisholm@hrce.ca
Crocker, Susan Resource Susan.Crocker@hrce.ca
DeGrasse, Michael Learning Centre MDeGrasse@hrce.ca
Dowden-Marrie, Mary Strings MDowden-Marrie@hrce.ca
Durand, Nicole Grade One / Two Marie.Durand@hrce.ca
Edwards, Melodie Grade 7/8 FLA and Mode de Vie Melodie.Edwards@hrce.ca
Eisenhauer, Caitlin Learning Centre CEisenhauer@hrce.ca
Endres, Patricia ELT / Reading Recovery PEndres@hrce.ca
George, Shelley Grade 7 English Language Arts SGeorge@hrce.ca
Gernitz, Brenda Grade 7/8 Art / Fam. Studies BGernitz@hrce.ca
Grant, Ashley Grade Two GrantA@hrce.ca
Hall, Marissa Grade Three / Four Marissa.Hall@hrce.ca
Harris, Emily Grade 7 /8 Mathémetiques / Sciences Emily.Harris@hrce.ca
Harrison, Lesley Grade One LHarrison@hrce.ca Website
Higgins, Bridget Resource BHiggins@hrce.ca
Hill, Wendy Resource / student support Brackett-HillW@hrce.ca
John, Roxanna Grade One / Two RJohn@hrce.ca
Lynch, Amy Grade Six ALynch@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Andrew Grade 8 Mathematics andrew.macdonald@hrce.ca
MacNeil, Cheilidh Grade Primary Cheilidh.MacNeil@hrce.ca
MacQueen, Allyson Grade Primary allyson.macqueen@hrce.ca
Matheson, Abbey Grade Five/Six Abbey.Matheson@hrsb.ca Twitter
Mazerall, Shannon Grade 7 / 8 Core French; Grade 7/8 Etudes Sociales SMazerall@hrce.ca
McCarthy, Ellen Math and Literacy Support 20% MMcCarthy@hrce.ca
McKinnon, Krystal Grade Three Krystal.McKinnon@hrce.ca
Payne, Lindsay Grade Five Lindsay.Payne@hrce.ca
Pennefather, Alicia Learning Centre APennefather@hrsb.ca
Read, Patricia Grade Primary Patricia.Read@hrce.ca
Reardon, Amanda EAL Amanda.Reardon@hrce.ca
Slade, Kelly Grades P-8 Music/Band SladeK@hrsb.ca
Smith, Katelyn Four-Six Core French Katelyn.Smith@hrce.ca
Starr, Kate Grade Four KStarr@hrsb.ca
Stevenson , Luc 7-8 Physical Education luke.stevenson@hrce.ca
Stewart, Crystal Grade Two Crystal.Stewart@hrce.ca
Sydney, Allison Grade 8 English Allison.Sydney@hrce.ca
Whalley, Craig P-6 Physical Education CWhalley@hrce.ca
Wilson, Emily Grade Two / Three Emily.Wilson@hrce.ca