Dartmouth South Academy

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Aucoin, Susan Vice Principal 902-464-2081 SAucoin@hrce.ca
Baxter, Janet Guidance 902-464-2081 JBaxter@hrce.ca
Blumenthal, Adrienne Principal 902-464-2081 ABlumenthal@hrsb.ca
Jarvis, Doug Office Manager (20%) 902-464-2081 Douglas.Jarvis@hrce.ca
Lake, Kelly Office Manager 902-464-2081 KLake@hrsb.ca
Ross, Kelli Guidance (20%) 902-464-2081 KRoss@hrce.ca Website

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Becker, Jennifer Grade Six JBecker@hrce.ca
Birdsall, Alison Grade 8 Mathematics / Science / Healthy Living ABirdsall@hrce.ca
Brannon, Jason Grade 7/8 Tech Ed. / Social Studies JBrannon@hrsb.ca
Chidiac, Nicole ELT / Reading Recovery NChidiac@hrce.ca
Crocker, Susan Resource Susan.Crocker@hrce.ca
DeGrasse, Michael Learning Centre MDeGrasse@hrce.ca
Dowden-Marrie, Mary Strings MDowden-Marrie@hrce.ca
Durand, Nicole Grade One / Two Marie.Durand@hrce.ca
Edwards, Melodie Grade 7/8 FI FLA / Mode de Vie Melodie.Edwards@hrce.ca Twitter
Endres, Patricia ELT / Reading Recovery PEndres@hrce.ca
George, Shelley Grade 7/8 FI Sciences Humaines / Core French SGeorge@hrce.ca
Gernitz, Brenda Grade 7/8 Art / Family Studies / Grade 8 Healthy Living BGernitz@hrce.ca
Grant, Ashley Grade Three GrantA@hrce.ca
Hall, Marissa Grade Three / Four Marissa.Hall@hrce.ca
Harris, Emily Grade 7/8 FI Mathémetiques / Sciences Emily.Harris@hrce.ca
Harrison, Lesley Grade One LHarrison@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Higgins, Bridget Resource BHiggins@hrce.ca
Higgins, Caroline EAL CSHiggins@hrce.ca Website
Hill, Wendy Grade 7/8 Resource / Student Support Brackett-HillW@hrce.ca
John, Roxanna Grade One RJohn@hrce.ca
Lynch, Amy Grade Six ALynch@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Michelle Grade Two / Three MLMacDonald@hrce.ca
MacInnis, Ashley Learning Centre Ashley.MacInnis@hrce.ca
MacNeil, Cheilidh Grade Primary Cheilidh.MacNeil@hrce.ca Website
Macoomb, John Grade 4-6 Core French JMacoomb@hrce.ca
MacQueen, Allyson Grade Primary Allyson.MacQueen@hrce.ca
Matheson, Abbey Grade Four Abbey.Matheson@hrsb.ca Twitter
McKinnon, Krystal Grade Two Krystal.McKinnon@hrce.ca
Oxford, Jill Grade 6 Band JOxford@hrce.ca
Payne, Lindsay Grade Five Lindsay.Payne@hrce.ca
Pennefather, Alicia Learning Centre APennefather@hrsb.ca
Penney, Jayde Grade Primary / One Jayde.Penney@hrce.ca
Read, Patricia Grade Primary Patricia.Read@hrce.ca
Slade, Kelly Grade 7 Mathematics / Science SladeK@hrsb.ca
Starr, Kate Grade Four KStarr@hrsb.ca Twitter
Stevenson , Luc Grade 7-8 Physical Education Luke.Stevenson@hrce.ca
Stewart, Crystal Grade Two Crystal.Stewart@hrce.ca
Sydney, Allison Grade 7 English Allison.Sydney@hrce.ca
Whalley, Craig Grade P-6 Physical Education CWhalley@hrce.ca
Wilson, Emily Grade Five Emily.Wilson@hrce.ca
Zinck, Lisa Grade 7/8 ELA / Healthy Living Zinck@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bertrand, Candace EPA 80% CBertrand@hrce.ca
Boudreau, Dina Building Manager
Colley, Abena EPA 80% Abena.Colley@hrce.ca
Decoste, Donna EPA 80% DDeCoste@hrsb.ca
Deveau, Kimberley EPA 80% Kimberley.Deveau@hrce.ca
Driscoll, Cheryl EPA 80% Cheryl.Driscoll@hrce.ca
Farrell, Tara Pre-Primary Support TFarrell@hrce.ca
Francis, Laura Pre-Primary Lead
Gough, Nathaniel African NS Support Teacher
Jeon, Sangmi Pre-Primary Support SJeon@hrce.ca
Jewers, Brad School Social Worker 902-483-6127 BJewers@hrce.ca
Jia, Steve Technician
Loughnane, Melanie EPA 50% Melanie.Loughnane@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Debby Library Technician Debby.MacDonald@hrsb.ca
McAvoy, Laura School Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-219-2696 LMcAvoy@hrsb.ca
Michelle, Dunn EPA 80% Michelle.Dunn@hrsb.ca
O'Leary, Harmony EPA 80% HOLeary@hrce.ca
Samson, Kim EPA 100% KSamson@hrsb.ca
Stockley, Katelin Pre-Primary Lead
Villar, Princessa EPA 80% PVillar@hrce.ca
Welsh, Lisa SLD support WelshL@hrce.ca